our judges


Chief Judge – David Morris

Born at Rutherglen and raised in the surrounds of the Family Winery, it was only natural for David to pursue a career involved in wine.After graduating from Roseworthy and working in vineyards and wineries from Seppelts, Brown Bros and Orlando Wines at Griffith, eventually the opportunity arose to “return home”.  When his father Mick, one of Rutherglen’s favourite sons, retired in 1993 David became the fifth generation Morris to make the wine at the company’s Mia Mia winery. He is dedicated to continuing the tradition of producing world class fortified and tables wines.


Brendan Heath – Cofield Wines
Tim Gneil – Tarac Technologies
Brett Sharpe – Lindemans
Timra Jones – Casella Family Wines
Trent Eacott – St Annes Winery
Tony Hooper – Australian Vintage


Frank Mollo – Andrew Peace Wines
Danny Toaldo – DeeVine Estate
Michael Cope-Williams – Gapsted Wines
Bill Gumbleton – Berton Winery
University of Adelaide – Waite Campus Students


And this years lot…


Testimonial by Jarrad Mustillo Associate Judge 2015

The Australian Inland Wine Show was an eye-opening experience that gave me the opportunity to understand how wines are judged and appreciate the concerted effort that the staff, committee and judges put into wines shows. The Australian Inland Wine Show allowed me to broaden my knowledge and palate of various wine styles through working with experienced judges from many different sectors of the Australian wine industry. It was a great chance to network and make valuable industry connections. The committee and judges showed the upmost hospitality to us students and for that we greatly appreciate it. This was an valuable experience that will help me throughout my career and I would strongly recommend to any other students.